All about the Renaissance time & Queen de Médicis' style

Catherine de Medicis' shoot

Concerning this shoot, the deal was to match the history and culture of Grasse, International capital of perfume, with Catherine de Medicis and Renaissance, and the magnificence of Château Saint Georges.

Catherine de Medicis is the image of the a strong and independent women, closely related to the perfumes industry as she is the one who brought to France the perfumed gloves from Italy. This year we celebrate her 500th anniversary. 2019 is also an important year for Grasse : the know-how of its perfumes have been registered with the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity by UNESCO.

Château Saint Georges is the best venue on the French Riviera representing this unique « Little Versailles » style : gold moldings, parquets, crystal chandeliers. Built in the XIXth century for Leon Chiris, famous perfumer of Grasse, Château Saint Georges was an obvious choice for the Renaissance style shoot. We wish to propose to the brides-to-be a princess wedding, a modern fairytale in a luxurious and timeless place.

All about british Tea-time and english refinement

Queen Victoria's shoot

Our muse for this shoot, Queen Victoria, is closely related to the spirit of Grasse, and mainly to the history of Château Saint Georges. Indeed, the castle welcomed Queen Victoria for long and peaceful walks in its gardens, for vacations.

Wedding Royal has been thought for future brides who want to live a princess wedding. That’s the reason why it was so important for us to choose the perfect muse. Queen Victoria is the one who brought to the wedding world the white dress.

PARTNERS

Design : Wedding Royal (www.weddingroyal.events / @weddingroyal.events)

Planning : Lifevents (www.lifevents.fr / @wedding_planner_lifevents)

Venue : Château Saint Georges (www.chateausaintgeorges-grasse.com / @chateausaintgeorges)

Photographer : Olivia Marocco (www.oliviamarocco.com / @oliviamaroccophotography)

Styling&flowers : Déco & d’Harmonie  (http://deco.harmonie.free.fr  / @deco.et.harmonie) – Maud Création Florale (www.creationflorale.com / @maud.creation.florale)

Wedding dress : Belotti Couture (www.belotticouture.fr / @belotticouture_bridal)

Jewellery : Bijouterie Volterra (www.bijouterie-volterra.com / @bijouterie_volterra)

Tableware&furniture : Maison Options (www.options.fr / @maison_options)

MUA : Sophie Kilian (@sophiekilian)

Hairdressing : JennyferHillyard (@jenhillyard)

Macarons : Ladurée (www.laduree.fr / @maisonladuree)

Wedding cake & cupcakes : Les Gâteaux Créatifs de Val (www.gateaux-val.com / @lesgateauxcreatifsdeval)